EFCC Secures Conviction Of 41 Internet Fraudsters In Oyo, Ogun

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has revealed that its Ibadan zonal office has secured the conviction and sentencing of 41 internet fraudsters to various jail terms in Oyo and Ogun states.

EFCC noted that the convicts were jailed after pleading guilty to the one-count charge preferred against them.

The convicts, according to the commission, were convicted before justices Ladiran Akintola and Adebukola Olajide of the Oyo State High Court sitting in Ibadan, Oyo State.

Others were convicted before justices Abiodun Akinyemi, A.A. Babawale, and B.B. Adebowale of the Ogun State High Court, Abeokuta, and Justice Uche Agomoh of the Federal High Court, Ibadan, Oyo State.

EFCC made these revelations via a statement signed by its Head of Media and Publicity Dele Oyewale. The commission added that all 41 convicts were arrested by operatives for internet-related offences.

Among the convicts are Siyanbade Timilehin Omobosola, Ilugbo Emmanuel Adekunle, Odude Ayomide Michael, Aderounmu Gbenga Michael, Oluwole David Dare, Habeeblahi Abdullateef Akande, Ololade Sunday Olamide, Ibrahim Victor Abayomi, Adewusi Mojeed Adedeji, Afeez Lekan Jimoh, Peter Seyi Iyanuoluwa, Olatunde Abass, Alan-Oni Joseph Opeyemi, Adetunji Abolaji Adeola, and Ogunmola Oluwabori Michael.

Scroll to Top